People

Principal Investigator

Bart Krekelberg

Professor, Co-Director of the Center for Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience

PhD: University of London (Mathematics, 1997)

MS: Utrecht University (Cognitive Artificial Intelligence,1993)

MS: Utrecht University (Theoretical Astrophysics, 1991)

E: bart@vision.rutgers.edu T: +1 973 353 3602 C: +1 551 285 9265


Support Staff

Anne McCormick

Senior Veterinary Technician

anne@vision.rutgers.edu

Jasmine Siegel

Lab Manager

jasmine@vision.rutgers.edu

+1 (973) 353 3603

Connie Sadaka

Administrative Assistant

sadaka@newark.rutgers.edu

+1 (973) 353 3298

Graduate Students

Yinghua Liu

yinghua@vision.rutgers.edu

Alexander Schielke

alexander@vision.rutgers.edu

Masoud Seraji

masoud@vision.rutgers.edu

Dixit Sharma

dixit.sharma@rutgers.edu

Undergraduate Students

Elo Okah




Collaborators

Brian Keane, Phd

Dept. Psychiatry, University of Rochester

http://briankeane.org/

David Smith, PhD

Dept. Psychology, Temple University

https://sites.temple.edu/neuroeconlab/

Michael Cole, PhD

Center for Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience, Rutgers University

http://www.colelab.org/


Pierre-Olivier Polack, PhD

Center for Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience, Rutgers University

http://polacklab.org/

Alumni

PhD Students

    • Micah Richert (2008) got a postdoc position at University of California, Irvine.
    • Till Hartmann (2011) became a postdoc at Harvard University.
    • Jessica Wright (2014) started working for Relief Bus, New York.
    • Kohitij Kar (2014) became a postdoc at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
    • Maria del Mar Quiroga (2015) now works at Monash University, Australia.
    • Jon Guez (2015) is working as a Data Scientist.
    • Jeroen Joukes (2016) started his own Data Science company.

Postdoctoral Fellows

    • Tamara Watson joined the faculty at University of Western Sydney, Australia
    • Kai Schreiber joined the faculty at Wilhelm's University, Munster, Germany
    • Alex Casti joined the faculty at Farleigh Dickinson University, New Jersey
    • Adam Morris joined the faculty at Monash University, Australia
    • Steffen Klingenhoefer now helps develop self-driving cars in Germany.
    • Jacob Duijnhouwer now works at Magic Leap, Miami, Fl.

Masters Students

    • Frederic Roemschied • Freek Holland • Andre Kaminiarz

Undergraduate Research Assistants

    • Tanvi Singh • Oluwakanyinsola Olateru-Olagbegi • Heta Patel • Benjamin Maas • Eriq Pettway • Heather D’Angelo • Minal Patel • Hassan Muhammad • Michael Frederikse • Dhara Mehta • Shah Ali • Hemali Patel • Samhita Dasgupta • Mathew Long• George Chahine • Sarah Schiekirka

High School Interns

    • Sophia Chirayil • Melanie Arroyave • Kiran Wattamwar • Mina Henaen • Zena Thompson • Nisha Naik • Stephen Greet • Gloria Appiah-Kubi • Christy Gandhi • Jenieve Guevara • Purvee Patel • Rawan Mustafa • Kent Maghacut

Lab Pictures

Carousel imageCarousel imageLab Picture 2005Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image